Regret sending that email? Gmail now does 'undo send'

By on
Regret sending that email? Gmail now does 'undo send'

Google has introduced an "undo send" feature on Gmail.

After a trial as a Google Labs feature, Google this week promoted the function into the mainstream Gmail settings.

Gmail now shows an "enable undo send" setting on the general tab that allows users to choose from a 5, 10, 20 or 30 second grace period after pressing send. Enabling the setting provides an opportunity to click an "undo send" link for the duration specified.

The undo link, however, disappears if the user navigates to another part of Gmail, even if the grace period has not elapsed.

Google's mobile app Inbox by Gmail has had the undo send feature since the end of last month.

Got a news tip for our journalists? Share it with us anonymously here.
Copyright © CRN Australia. All rights reserved.
Tags:

Most Read Articles

Log In

Username / Email:
Password:
  |  Forgot your password?